It's already 22th January 2019 the day I typed this post. I had promised to myself which I'm gonna write up what already happened back in 2018 and I said I'm gonna write it up after I finish my exam on 15th January 2019. So, here I am.
...................................................
Honestly, looking at others' people 2018-wrap-up, really happy for their beautifulness-happiness-life. I was like, "why this year most of the person that I know got something that really really wonderful (in my point of view)?" It wasn't because I feel jealous or what so ever, but I was just wondering why?
But nah never mind.
Everyone has their own life, right?
So, same goes to me.
How can I conclude my 2018?
I found that it was really hard to conclude my life by year, as I only can recap my life by semester. I'm not sure is it because I was a student back then, or because I already partitioning my mind by semester, instead of by year.
1. (Feb) I had donated blood for the first time!!!
It was really an amazing experience because I had been longing to have that red book since I was 18. I want to do something that can help people.
If some people may ask why I don't donate before, it was because I didn't reach the minimum weight and haemoglobin level. So, on the moment when I reached the minimum weight, I was like, "I need to do this. Otherwise, when?"
So, I made a choice to do it before my weight getting lower again (until now).
2. (Feb) Got dean list for the first time for my 5th semester. (Kasi chancelah)
3. Had a fever after one, two years (but only last for a night).
I really appreciate when I got fever as I feel like I'm normal like others ^_^'
4. (May) I had the worst week ever. I cried almost every single day. I don't think it was depression (because I never been diagnosed with it). I'm sick physically (cold and cough) and mentally. Then, I drew. I doodled. I cried. I doodled again until my heart felt better. So, yea, I think it's one of the therapy that suitable for me every time my soul is nowhere to be found.
(http://zahilszahid.blogspot.com/2018/05/aku-perlukan-kau-2.html)
(http://zahilszahid.blogspot.com/2018/05/aku-perlukan-kau.html)
5. (May) Voted for PRU.
6. (Aug) Fail one subject for the first time in my degree life.
7. (July-Aug) Having a training at Continental. It was a really good experience for me. I never have a 'job' before, so this internship really made me realised that this is the real life.
(http://zahilszahid.blogspot.com/2018/08/position-kedudukan.html)
(http://zahilszahid.blogspot.com/2018/07/comfort-zone.html)
8. (Aug) Having a mini heart break for the first time.
I had never feel any heart broken before. Maybe because I didn't have any intention to marry him/them. But this time, I did feel that hurt when I got to know that he has someone.
And I really thankful for kak Dayah for inviting me to a program that night. Unintentionally.
I'm the one who called her, at the first place, as I want to give her something (a diversion from melayan perasaan dekat bilik). And suddenly she said, "Eh jomlah ikut akak pergi sini."
I was like, "Okay jom."
9. (Sept) I started my 7th semester smoothly, but end it crazily.
That was the hectic semester ever in my degree life. For the first half of the semester, every thing happened smoothly, like I already expected, scheduled, etc. But when it came to 2nd half, this and that lecturers suddenly gave this and that assignments and need to be done and need to submit those on this and that week. And me was like, why this and that happened when I didn't expect this and that to happen?
I slept late at night (it was very unusual for me and it was a starting point where I sleep late until now and I started to think of that I'm not in a healthy condition anymore. sigh)
But at the bright side, I do admit that my final semester (insha Allah), had taught me a lot to do something under pressure.
In addition, I need to stay at home (I didn't manage to get college for this semester). Every time I sleep at home, I need to wake up at this kind of hour and need to go to uni at this kind of hour and need to go back home at this kind of hour. Every thing I done just because to avoid traffic jammed.
Honestly, I felt annoyed when people said, "Awalnya datang UM". So, I just ignore every time I got that kind of feedback as I already tired enough to make people know that Federal Highway is not a good thing to deal with when it's in traffic jammed plus you're driving a manual car without air-conditioner and you're in the mood of RM30 per week for fuel, not gonna exceed this .
(done complaint)
10. (Nov) Redecorated and repaint my room.
Exhausted.
Paint by myself.
Moving furniture here and there.
Sorting out all unwanted things.
Satisfied!
11. (Dec) Accident for the first time.
It was not a total damage or whatsoever. It was just I accidentally hit the car in front as I didn't realise that the car in front hasn't move yet, in a roundabout.
Jimny is totally fine (just a small dent at the front but not really obvious). That car got a huge dent on the bumper, lampu pecah sikit. But no human injuries whatsoever.
When I told my brother and abah, saying that I was having an accident, they laughed. Pfft. I laughed too. I don't know why my family and I can think this situation is funny? Maybe it's not the total damage (Nauzubillah), so insha Allah, everything is gonna be fine.
12. (Dec) 'Bathing' with kuah mee bandung yang masih menggelegak. Do not ask why. I did screamed when that liquid splashing on my skin. Yes, I did. Thanks to my adiks for cleaning everything while I changed clothes and put some ointment. Thank God that there were only me and my adiks at home. Otherwise, everything will be chaotic (situation that I'm not gonna face at all cost).
13. (Dec) Submitted my graduation form.
It didn't happened to be sad or happy moment or whatsoever but I did feel like, this is the end of my degree life.
So, whats next?
Am I going to pursue my study? Like I had dreaming before.
Or getting a job?
I think these are enough.
I got a lot more (of course it is) but maybe I just keep those to myself only.
Have a wonderful year!
peace yo. Salam ^_^